Results 2014,Bise Lahore Board 10th class result 2014,Bise Faisalabad Board matric result 2014,Bise Lahore Board matric result 2014,BISE Sahiwal Board Matric Result 2014,Bise Gujranwala Board matric result 2014,Bise Sargodha Board matric result 2014,Bise Rawalpindi Board matric result 2014
Venue:Venue: Hotel Pak Continental, Islamabad
Date:September 22, 2014

3rd Anniversary General Body Meeting

The CBID Network 3rd Anniversary and General Body meeting held in Hotel Pak Continental, Islamabad here on 22nd September, 2014 where National Coordinator, Provincial Coordinators, Executive Body Members, General Body Members, representatives from different well reputed INGO attended the meeting; the Cbm delegate from Germany Mr. Lars Krause and Ms. Maria Candido specially graced this event with their valued presence. The rationale of the meeting was to discuss the overall 3 years progress of the CBID Network and the targets achieved. CBID Network enjoys the distinction of being the largest active Network of organizations serving in developing field; it is worth mentioning here that the network has achieved many milestones and worth in the community and among stakeholders during the 3 years span.

The Ceremony was incepted by the welcome note and Power Point presentation by the honorable National Coordinator Dr. Shahnawaz Munami. He paid gratitude to the present for their support for the Network and their well wishes as well. The award ceremony was also observed at the ending note of this graceful event.


Mr. Shahnawaz Munami in his presentation unfolded the achievement of the CBID Network and informed the participants of the 3 years progress of the Network, till date the network has its serving and active Provincial Chapters that are serving with excellence. His presentation described the 3 years activities of the Network thoroughly and proved that the network is promising and will make difference in the lives of communities.


Mr. Asim Zafar, Secretariat Coordinator served as Master of Ceremony and he briefed the participants of the activities and working of the Secretariat for the promotion of the Network and how the Secretariat operates to organize regular Executive body and general body meetings at National and Provincial Level as well. He distributed Strategic Planning and progress report among participants with this note that the Stakeholders will keep their support extended with this Network for the creation of inclusive development society for all.


Mr. Shafiq Ur Rehman and Mr. Atif Sheikh speaking on the occasion in a joint session described the activities and progress of the CBID Network and briefed the participants of the History of this network since its inception. They were of the same view that we need this network as the voice of the developing sector and since its inception it has proved to be the difference making factor as well. DPOs (disabled persons organizations) are the major part of this network and we hold strong affiliation with it as it is the voice of all stakeholders serving in different development fields.


At the end of the ceremony shields were distribution among well wishers and honorable guests with heartily gratitude to the Supporters of this Network inclding cbm and light for the World. The participants speaking on the occasion appreciated the Working of the CBID Network and committed to expend their support for the Network.

List of Honorable Guest:

  1. Ajmal Khan, CBM
  2. Lars Krause, CBM
  3. Manuel Rothe, CBM
  4. Maria Candido, CBM
  5. Lubna Hashmat Chief Executive Officer Civil Society Human and Institutional Development Programme (CHIP)
  6. Ajeeba Aslam. Country Director, HelpAge International, Pakistan.
  7. Sohail Ayaz Khan Chief Executive Officer CHEF International
  8. Sarwat Mirza Chief Technical Executive at Health and Nutrition Development Society (HANDS).
  9. Luc Bellon Head of Mission Handicap International – Pakistan
  10. Imran Nazir Executive Director  LC Disability and Development Programme (LCDDP) Pakistan
  11. Naseem Anthony Association of Women for Awareness and Motivation (AWAM)
  12. Atif Sheikh (President STEP & Deputy National Coordinator CBID)
  13. Riaz Hussain Provincial Coordinator Baluchistan Chapter CBID-N
  14. Shafiq Ur Rehman Provincial Coordinator Punjab Chapter CBID-N
  15. Qazi Zahid Hameed Provincial Coordinator AJK Chapter CBID-N
  16. Khursheed Alam Provincial Coordinator KPK Chapter CBID-N
  17. Zahida  Hameed Deputy National Coordinator
  18. Farhat Abbas Chief Editor Pakistan Special Magazine
  19. Muhammad Haider Imtiaz
  20. Talal Waheed  Coordinator Age and Disability Task Force (ADTF)
  21. Asher Virk Milestone
  22. Naseer Memon Chief Executive Strengthening Participatory Organization (SPO)
  23. Muhammad Tahir Javeed (Saaya Association )